SMALL STEPS—GREAT LEAPS

In my life I have wished a million things, I have a thousand dream, I like to see all that’s beautiful and I have a bucket list that’s never ending. I listen to some particular songs everyday and never get tired. I cry when watching movies.
I have asked different people who they think I am and I got different answers from them all, nevertheless I am just someone with a purpose deeply flawed as a human. My name is A.
I grew up with my uncle and auntie and always felt my house was the happiest, i played all day running around the courtyard chasing chickens,jumping on the sofa and tearing the seats whenever no one was home.
Auntie always told me stories and all started with *listen carefully*. One was about a greedy girl whose belly grew bigger and bigger and according to auntie *if you are greedy,what is inside of you is what makes you always hungry*
Another time told me about a girl who refused to listen to her elders. One day she shook her head so hard to refuse a simple request that a little white ball fell from her ear and out poured all her brain and auntie said *your own thoughts are swimming inside that everything else gets pushed out. Leave room to think of others*….to be cont

2 thoughts on “SMALL STEPS—GREAT LEAPS

  1. Aha! You **Takes off confused bracelet.. Ehen as i was Youiing.. You cry when watching movies ke?! Aha nah Bubba! eezz neFer that deep nah… This line did the magic for me though.. You know nah Atiya.. The line that went:

    “I am just someone with a purpose deeply flawed as a human.”

    And to it i iterate that same apply to us all.. GOD help us eh… And the crowd goes Ameeeeeen. Cheers Bubba.. How are you Nne?!

    Like

Leave a Reply

